Every season the KW Poetry Slam series assembles a team of poets to compete at the annual Canadian Festival of Spoken Word, the national team poetry slam championship. CFSW moves from city to city across Canada every year. In 2016 CFSW will be held in Winnipeg, Manitoba during October. The top 5 poets at the KWPS Slam Finals on June 4, 2016 make the team. Team 2016, CFSW Winnipeg: Taylor Heywood, Bashar Jabbour, Beth Murch, Ossian MacEachern Team 2015, CFSW Saskatoon: Beth Murch, Rafay Ansari, Taylor Heywood, Bashar Jabbour, Ashley Hommel-Hynd Team 2014, CFSW Victoria: There was no team this year. Team 2013, CFSW Montreal: Beth Murch, Janice Lee, Jaded, C-Command Team 2012, CFSW Saskatoon: Lindsay Jack, Janice Lee, Beth Murch, J.t. Jones, Lady Jessalyn